Class X

The neuroglia that produce myelin sheaths around axons in the peripheral nervous system are
  1. Schwann cells
  2. oligodendrocytes
  3. microglia
  4. astroctyes.
The stage in an action potential that immediately follows depolarization is
  1. polarization
  2. repolarization
  3. threshold
  4. the resting period.
In the reflex arc, a muscle or gland is considered to be the
  1. receptor
  2. integrating center
  3. motor neuron
  4. effector.
The different charge between the outside and the inside of a neuron at rest is called
  1. action potential
  2. synaptic potential
  3. resting membrane potential
  4. equilibrium potential.
The portion of the nervous system that is considered involuntary is the
  1. somatic nervous system
  2. sensory nervous system
  3. autonomic nervous system
  4. motor nervous system.
Time Elapsed

Question Answered
Score out of 100

Get Started!

we provide the best
services to our students Views


LKG - 12th

Rs 1,999  Annual